Lesson info

In this video we'll discuss different options available in the Conversations section. We'll see how managing the chat looks like from support agents' perspective.

Lesson transcript

Let’s now see how managing the conversations looks like from support agents perspective. You can always access all conversations that have ever occured on your website by going to “Conversations” section. Here, on the left-hand side we see the full history of all conversations, sorted by time and with most recent ones on top. You can search conversations by user names, emails or coversation tags in this searching tab, you can also filter them. In that drop-down menu you see there are 4 options available. “All” - means of course that all conversations are visible on the list, “Active” filters out only active conversations so those that have not been closed yet. Then there is “Closed” which you can use to see only those threads that have been closed. At the bottom here we have “Automated” and thanks to it, it’s possible to see all conversations that include at least one message sent automatically. You can as well filter your conversations by agents assigned to them - simply click on the agent’s avatar and here we go! There are also “A” and “U” letters visible here, which are “all” and “unassigned” conversations respectively. In the center you have the main part with tools that you can use to reply or write to your users. Here is the conversation selected on the left, you can send messages to users when “Chat” option is on, but, if you want to send an internal note visible only to your support agents, you can easily switch to “Note” and then type in the text. Notes have always yellow background while messages to and from users are blue so that your whole support team are able to easily distinguish which messages are external and which just for internal information. At the bottom you see a few icons. The first one is search tab through your Knowledge Base. Thanks to it, if you have your Knowledge Base set up in the user.com, you can easily and quickly find an article that may be helpful for a given user, and send it directly from the Conversations section, without even opening your docs. Isn’t that cool? The next one, a little lifebuoy icon, is the access to default replies and we’ll cover it in more details in another video. Here you can upload files, and thanks to the last one you can enrich your messages with GIFs so make a closer and more friendly relationship with some clients. And of course you can send emojis accessible after clicking this icon over here. When you type in the message, you can as well format it. Just select the parts you want to change and a formatting tab pops up. From the Conersations you can also assign a given conversation to one of your agents. You can do that by selecting a particular agent in the top right-hand side corner of the conversation area. There is also a possibility to assign agents to users through an automation. We’ll discuss assigning agents to conversations in detail in another video. In the column on the right-hand side, you have the most important information from the user’s profile, along with user’s name, contact details and values of standard and custom attributes. As you have noticed, you can also see companies a user is related to and tags. It’s also possible to add a new tag from here, or assign a user to another company. After clicking the user’s name, you can get to the user’s profile directly from here. You can search all attributes in this tab - it’s extremely useful and timesaving when yuo store many user attributes and a list here is very long. On the right-hand side at the top you’ll notice three dots. Here you can access additional options. You can update a user’s attribute value just after receiving some information in the conversation. You can create a new activity or deal - for example plan that you need to contact a given user in a week or two if they are yet only prospecting clients. And, you can also export your conversations. Whenever you need to export conversations with a user, it will be accessible in “Export list” which you can find after going to Settings -> App settings -> Additional and “Export list”. So we’ve just got an overview of the conversations section. Thanks for listening!